Page 2 of 2

Re: Pulseaudio - adjust master volume from command line

PostPosted: October 28th, 2011, 3:08 pm
by dtl135
What DE do you prefer? xfce4-volumed works well if you set the default sound card to pulseaudio (heck, it might even work in gnome or kde). IIRC, you can also adjust some Gnome-settings-daemon values in gconf.

Re: Pulseaudio - adjust master volume from command line

PostPosted: October 28th, 2011, 3:40 pm
by jheaton5
Edited for clarification and to stay on topic.

Re: Pulseaudio - adjust master volume from command line

PostPosted: October 28th, 2011, 3:47 pm
by huggybear
jheaton5 wrote:I use Icewm and use alsamixer from the command line.

How does that help him with Pulseaudio?

Re: Pulseaudio - adjust master volume from command line

PostPosted: August 9th, 2014, 4:29 pm
by mehturt
ZitZ wrote:Okay, I hope my explanation works for you. :)

Thanks, I had similar script for for ALSA but used your for pulse, it works just fine. Thumbs up.
I just added display of the current volume (in %) via osd_cat.